Pupils at Christ Church Primary School Walshaw
Hero slider graphic

Term Dates

Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug

Loose Change Challenge finishes

30th of May

Larch Class Assembly

1st of May

Closed due to polling station for Local Elections

2nd of May

Bank Holiday

6th of May

Y6 SATs

13th of May

Y6 SATs

14th of May

Y6 SATs

15th of May

Y6 SATs

16th of May

Year 6 visit the Fire Safety Centre
EYFS Sports afternoon

21st of May

Friends Disco
KS2 Sports Day afternoon

22nd of May

KS1 Sports Day afternoon

23rd of May

School closes for half term

24th of May

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29th
30th
Loose Change Challenge finishes
1st
Larch Class Assembly
2nd
Closed due to polling station for Local Elections
3rd
4th
5th
6th
Bank Holiday
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
Y6 SATs
14th
Y6 SATs
15th
Y6 SATs
16th
Y6 SATs
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
Year 6 visit the Fire Safety Centre
EYFS Sports afternoon
22nd
Friends Disco
KS2 Sports Day afternoon
23rd
KS1 Sports Day afternoon

24th
School closes for half term
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
Academic Year 2023/24
Academic Year 2023 School Closes School Re-Opens
Return to School   Tuesday 5th September 2023
Half Term Friday 20th October 2023 Tuesday 31st October 2023
Christmas Friday 22nd December 2023 Monday 8th January 2024
Half Term Friday 16th February 2024 Monday 26th February 2024
Easter Thursday 28th March 2024 Monday 15th April 2024
Local Elections Wednesday 1st May 2024 Friday 3rd May 2024
May Bank Holiday Friday 3rd May 2024 Tuesday 7th May 2024
Summer Half Term Friday 24th May 2024 Monday 3rd June 2024
Summer Friday 19th July 2024 Tuesday 3rd September 2024