Pupils at Christ Church Primary School Walshaw
Hero slider graphic

Term Dates

Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug

School re-opens
Friends 'Loose Change Challenge' starts

26th of March

LAC Meeting
Netball Match @Home Against East Ward Primary School

5th of March

EYFS Assembly

6th of March

World Book Day

7th of March

Holly Class Assembly
Netball Match Away Against Holly Mount

14th of March

Red Nose Day

15th of March

Elm Class Assembly

21st of March

Non-uniform day to donate chocolate eggs
Friends Easter Bingo

22nd of March

'Sound' day in Larch
Parents' Evening

25th of March

Decorated Eggs can come in
Parents Evening

27th of March

School term finishes
Decorated Egg competition- entries must be in today

28th of March

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
26th
School re-opens
Friends 'Loose Change Challenge' starts
27th
28th
29th
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
LAC Meeting
Netball Match @Home Against East Ward Primary School
6th
EYFS Assembly
7th
World Book Day
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
Holly Class Assembly
Netball Match Away Against Holly Mount
15th
Red Nose Day
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
Elm Class Assembly
22nd
Non-uniform day to donate chocolate eggs
Friends Easter Bingo
23rd
24th
25th
'Sound' day in Larch
Parents' Evening
26th
27th
Decorated Eggs can come in
Parents Evening
28th
School term finishes
Decorated Egg competition- entries must be in today
29th
30th
31st
Academic Year 2023/24
Academic Year 2023 School Closes School Re-Opens
Return to School   Tuesday 5th September 2023
Half Term Friday 20th October 2023 Tuesday 31st October 2023
Christmas Friday 22nd December 2023 Monday 8th January 2024
Half Term Friday 16th February 2024 Monday 26th February 2024
Easter Thursday 28th March 2024 Monday 15th April 2024
Local Elections Wednesday 1st May 2024 Friday 3rd May 2024
May Bank Holiday Friday 3rd May 2024 Tuesday 7th May 2024
Summer Half Term Friday 24th May 2024 Monday 3rd June 2024
Summer Friday 19th July 2024 Tuesday 3rd September 2024