Pupils at Christ Church Primary School Walshaw
Hero slider graphic

Term Dates

Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug

EYFS Christmas Entertainment

27th of December

Christmas Jumper Sale

No Pen's Day

29th of December

Non-Uniform Day for Chocolate or Bottles

1st of December

Ukelele Concert at 2.45pm

6th of December

Save The Children Christmas Jumper Day

7th of December

Christmas Movie Night
3.30-5.15pm

11th of December

KS1 Nativity am
EYFS Nativity pm

12th of December

EYFS Nativity am
'Jack & the Beanstalk' Pantomime at 1pm, Middleton Arena Y1-6

13th of December

Y5 to Quarry Bank Mill

KS1 Nativity pm

14th of December

Christmas Fair

15th of December

Christmas Crafts day

Christmas Movie night 3.30-5.15pm

18th of December

Party Day

20th of December

School Christmas Dinner
KS2 Christmas Service in Christ Church 2.30pm

21st of December

Term Ends 2pm

22nd of December

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27th
EYFS Christmas Entertainment
28th
29th
Christmas Jumper Sale

No Pen's Day
30th
1st
Non-Uniform Day for Chocolate or Bottles
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
Ukelele Concert at 2.45pm
7th
Save The Children Christmas Jumper Day
8th
9th
10th
11th
Christmas Movie Night
3.30-5.15pm
12th
KS1 Nativity am
EYFS Nativity pm
13th
EYFS Nativity am
'Jack & the Beanstalk' Pantomime at 1pm, Middleton Arena Y1-6
14th
Y5 to Quarry Bank Mill

KS1 Nativity pm
15th
Christmas Fair
16th
17th
18th
Christmas Crafts day

Christmas Movie night 3.30-5.15pm
19th
20th
Party Day
21st
School Christmas Dinner
KS2 Christmas Service in Christ Church 2.30pm
22nd
Term Ends 2pm
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
Academic Year 2023/24
Academic Year 2023 School Closes School Re-Opens
Return to School   Tuesday 5th September 2023
Half Term Friday 20th October 2023 Tuesday 31st October 2023
Christmas Friday 22nd December 2023 Monday 8th January 2024
Half Term Friday 16th February 2024 Monday 26th February 2024
Easter Thursday 28th March 2024 Monday 15th April 2024
Local Elections Wednesday 1st May 2024 Friday 3rd May 2024
May Bank Holiday Friday 3rd May 2024 Tuesday 7th May 2024
Summer Half Term Friday 24th May 2024 Monday 3rd June 2024
Summer Friday 19th July 2024 Tuesday 3rd September 2024