Pupils at Christ Church Primary School Walshaw
Hero slider graphic

Term Dates

Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug

INSET day for staff- school closed

30th of November

School re-opens
Y3 swimming starts

31st of November

Friends Meeting 7pm

6th of November

Nursery and Reception Open Day 4pm 5.15pm

7th of November

Flu Vaccinations

9th of November

Y3 Swimming ends

10th of November

LAC Meeting

14th of November

Odd Socks Day
Lantern Project Oak Class

15th of November

Nursery and Reception Stay & Play - until 9.45am

16th of November

Y6 trip to Tatton Park

Children In Need

17th of November

Nursery and Reception Stay & Play - until 9.45am

23rd of November

Non-Uniform Day for Elfridges Gift Items

24th of November

Lantern Parade, Bury 2pm

26th of November

EYFS Christmas Entertainment

27th of November

Christmas Jumper Sale

No Pen's Day

29th of November

Non-Uniform Day for Chocolate or Bottles

1st of November

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
30th
INSET day for staff- school closed
31st
School re-opens
Y3 swimming starts
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
Friends Meeting 7pm
7th
Nursery and Reception Open Day 4pm 5.15pm
8th
9th
Flu Vaccinations
10th
Y3 Swimming ends
11th
12th
13th
14th
LAC Meeting
15th
Odd Socks Day
Lantern Project Oak Class
16th
Nursery and Reception Stay & Play - until 9.45am
17th
Y6 trip to Tatton Park

Children In Need
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
Nursery and Reception Stay & Play - until 9.45am
24th
Non-Uniform Day for Elfridges Gift Items
25th
26th
Lantern Parade, Bury 2pm
27th
EYFS Christmas Entertainment
28th
29th
Christmas Jumper Sale

No Pen's Day
30th
1st
Non-Uniform Day for Chocolate or Bottles
2nd
3rd
Academic Year 2023/24
Academic Year 2023 School Closes School Re-Opens
Return to School   Tuesday 5th September 2023
Half Term Friday 20th October 2023 Tuesday 31st October 2023
Christmas Friday 22nd December 2023 Monday 8th January 2024
Half Term Friday 16th February 2024 Monday 26th February 2024
Easter Thursday 28th March 2024 Monday 15th April 2024
Local Elections Wednesday 1st May 2024 Friday 3rd May 2024
May Bank Holiday Friday 3rd May 2024 Tuesday 7th May 2024
Summer Half Term Friday 24th May 2024 Monday 3rd June 2024
Summer Friday 19th July 2024 Tuesday 3rd September 2024