Menu
Home Page

School Library Drop Ins

We are always seeking out new ways to promote the children’s love of reading. With this in mind, we are excited to announce that we will now be running an after school library service for children in KS1 and KS2. This will take place on Mondays from

3:35-4:00pm. As our library is only a small space we will be alternating the KS1 and KS2 visits on a fortnightly basis (dates are given on the timetable below).

 

We do ask that the children are accompanied by a parent/carer as the chosen book will need to be signed out by an adult. Before another book can be borrowed from our library, the previous book will need to be returned.

 

The library can be accessed via the Year 3 cloakroom area, but we respectfully ask that you wait until Mr Jackson has dismissed the Year 3 children before entering the building.

 

Timetable of library visits.

Monday 23rd  September

KS1 (Y1-2)

Monday 30th September

KS2 (Y3-6)

Monday 7th October

KS1

Monday 14th October

KS2

Monday 28th October

KS1

Monday 4th November

KS2

Monday 11th November

KS1

Monday 18th November

KS2

Monday 25th November

KS1

Monday 2nd December

KS2

Monday 9th December

KS1

Monday 16th December

KS2

 

Thank you for your continued support,

Top