Menu
Home Page

Revised Term Date Information

I learnt on Monday that May Day Bank Holiday in 2020 has been moved from Monday 4th to Friday 8th May 2020, in order to be used as part of VE Day commemorations.

 

The Council have also informed me that our school is likely to be used as a Polling Station on Thursday 7th May 2020. Therefore we have decided to close on Wednesday 6th May 2020 and reopen on Monday 11th May 2020.

 

A revised Term Date table is below,

 

Christ Church C.E. Primary School, Walshaw    Term Dates for 2019 - 2020

Holiday

Close on

Re-open

 

Friday 19th July 2019

 

Autumn Term 2019

 

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Half Term

Friday 18th October 2019

Monday 28th October 2019

Christmas

Wednesday 18th December 2019

 

 

Spring Term 2020

 

Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term

Friday 14th February 2020

Monday 24th February 2020

Easter

Friday 3rd April 2020

 

 

Summer Term 2020

 

Monday 20th April 2020

May Day

Wednesday 6th May 2020

Monday 11th May 2020

Half Term

Friday 22nd May 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Summer Holiday

Friday 17th July 2020

Monday 7th September 2020 (Provisional)

 

Top