Home Page

Key Stage 1 & 2

The National Curriculum is used as a basis for children in Years 1 to 6.


The primary curriculum includes the core areas of learning and experience which are essential to the child’s development.


  • English (literacy and language)
  • Mathematics (including problem solving)
  • Science
  • Information and Communications Technology (ICT)
  • Personal, Social and Health Education (including Sex and Relationships Education appropriate to the ages of the children)
  • History
  • Geography (including elements of environmental studies)
  • Art
  • Music
  • Physical Education
  • Design Technology
  • Religious Education
  • Foreign Languages (currently French}